I received the following awards. Thank you very much again!

2006: The Tejima Doctoral Dissertation Award 2007: The best Ph.D. thesis of the Tokyo Institute of Technology in 2007
2010: The Itakura Prize (Innovative Young Researcher Award) from the Acoustical Society of Japan for the achievements in adaptive speech synthsis

Award papers
Awarded papers which I coauthored include:
2004: ASJ Best Poster Award (Award recipient: Y. Nakano)

Yuji Nakano, Katsumi Ogata, Junichi Yamagishi, Takao Kobayashi Evaluation of speaker adaptation algorithms for average-voice-based speech synthesis" ASJ, 1-Q-26, pp.385-386 2006 March (in Japanese)

2009: IPSJ Yamashita SIG Research Award (Award recipient: Heiga Zen)

Heiga Zen, Keiichiro Oura, Takashi Nose, Junichi Yamagishi, Shinji Sako, Tomoki Toda, Takashi Masuko, Alan W. Black, Keiichi Tokuda, ``Recent developments of the HMM-based speech synthesis system (HTS),'' IEICE Technical Report, vol.147, SP2007, pp.301-306, Dec. 2007

2011: IEEE SPS 2010 Young Author Best Paper Award (Award recipient: Z-H. Ling)

Z-H. Ling, K. Richmond, J. Yamagishi, R.-H. Wang “Integrating Articulatory Features into HMM-based Parametric Speech Synthesis,” IEEE Audio, Speech, & Language Processing. vol.17 No.6 pp.1171-1185 August 2009